October 19, 2016      05:38

You are here

New medical tests complusory for domestic visa holders (article 20) on renewal

Kuwait Ministry of Health




Kuwait: The Kuwait Health Ministry yesterday issued a decision to subject domestic helpers (holders of article 20 residency visas) from 40 countries to new medical tests on renewing their residency visas regardless if they have left Kuwait or not.

The 40 countries include Philippines, India, Sri Lanka, Bangladesh, Nepal, Ethiopia, Nigeria, Central African Republic, Senegal, Somalia, Cameroon, Congo, Niger, Angola, Uganda, Eretria, Sudan, Benin, Burkina Faso, Thailand, Chad, Togo, Gambia, South Africa, Djibouti, Zaire, Zambia, Zimbabwe, Ivory Coast, Sierra Leone, Ghana, Guinea, Guinea Bissau, Kenya, Mali, Malawi, Namibia, Tanzania, Myanmar and Madagascar.

By Meshaal Al-Enezi

Source: Kuwait Times [Link]


Search form

Exchange Rates

Kuwait Weather

Latest Tweets